0 Menu

About Us

Dirtyfrank is an indie acoustic rock band renowned for creating unique, haunting, and distinctive acoustic music filled with powerful raw emotion and continue to bring a riveting live performance to all ends of the country. They are well rehearsed and have gained a large fan by playing regularly on the pub circuit.

The band includes 4 musicians; Ash Jewers (vocals), Luke Walters (guitar), Morris Ewings (bass guitar), and Alan Cadman (drums/percussion). With members coming from various musical backgrounds, each bring with them over 20 years of song writing and stage performing experience. Their music is acoustic at its roots, but includes a heavier undertone with the use of effects.

Following the release of the “Bones” EP in 2015, the band have played numerous shows around Australia including a performance at the Tamworth Country Music Festival (2016), appearances at the Laura Folk Festival (2016), Semaphore Music Festival (2016, 2017, 2018), Melrose Music Muster (2015, 2016), Chilli-fest (2017), Wirrina Bluegrass and Acoustic Roots Festival (2017), and the Espresso Martini Festival (2018).

 “The feedback from playing our original material really has been overwhelming, and for this reason we want to get our music out there for everyone to experience and enjoy.  We love performing our music and are very much looking forward to expanding further afield. Our focus is to continue to create and share to the world more music which tests the boundaries of modern acoustic rock music”.